Dalando's Dharma Deli Topic Index University Curriculum Site Map

About Lov-e
What's with the name...

Dalando's Dharma Deli
An Internet Portal for New Age Baby Boomers in Mid-life Crisis
Chakra Treats
Way Too Weird? Return to Game Three

Are Chakra Real? Dalando's Answer

"Together the seven chakras form a profound formula for wholeness, linking our physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual selves into one indivisible whole. As seven vibratory modalities of spiritual existence, they are a means of crossing the archetypal Rainbow Bridge, which is the mythical connection between Heaven and Earth. " SacredCenters.com

"There are more systems of chakras in the tantrik tradition than most people realise. One of the most ancient appears in chapter nine of the Kaulajnana Nirnaya, attributed to Siddha Matsyendranath. Said to be the progenitor of the Kaula school of tantra, this chakra system is eightfold. Each of the lotuses has eight petals and these represent the 64 yoginis, famed in Kamarupa." Hubcom.com

"Apart from the physical body a human being consists of a spiritual body, and this spiritual body is composed of vibrations of light which are structured in a way so that they create different centres. These centres are each structured in a beautiful pattern." SpiritWeb.com

"Chakra means spinning wheel and is the Sanskrit word given to the energy vortices which controls the flow of energy throughout the entire body. The seven chakras or Energy Centers form an energy matrix that supports physical emotional, mental, and spiritual life. The chakras reflect various aspects of consciousness." Hialoha.com

"Balancing your chakras is very important. Improved health conditions, better spiritual experiences and understanding come through strengthening your energy centres. You will begin to see the whole universe as if you are looking at it with a new set of eyes. It takes a while to get all of your chakras working properly and in accordance with each other." SpiritJourney.co.uk

The Vedas, which are the oldest written tradition in India, (2,000 - 600 A.D.) were written largely by the Indo-European invaders of India, known as the Aryans. The Aryans were said to have entered India on chariots, and the original meaning of the word chakra as "wheel" refers to the chariot wheels of the invading Aryans. (The correct spelling is cakra, though pronounced with a ch as in church.) The word was also a metaphor for the sun, which "traverses the world like the triumphant chariot of a cakravartin." (ruler) and denotes the eternal cycle of time called the kalacakra, or wheel of time. In this way, it represents celestial order and balance. MysticNet.org

"Chakras are non-physical organs that transform raw Kundalini energy into more subtle, and useable, forms of energy, of a different type. The chakras do not, themselves, contain energy. Raw energy is drawn up from the planet, by the minor chakras in the legs and feet, and fed into the main chakra system.
Kundalini energy is, in essence, pure thought energy that permeates and binds the universe together. This living energy field can be tapped, more deeply, by the application of focussed, creative will. It can be drawn into the human body and transformed, by the chakra system, into a more subtle and useable form of energy." Wren

There is one major chakra on each continent. Each of these continental chakras consists of three parts, which can be drawn as three landscape circles. The first aspect, or circle, of a chakra is called cardinal, the second circle is structural, and the third is mutable, or creative. It is best to work with the qualities and energies of each major chakra in this same order - cardinal, structural, creative. First we travel to the primal, or cardinal increase site at the centre of its circle. This is a place where we can experience a major initiation, or change, that is highly inspirational. First we drink at the well of primal inspiration, and then we let the magick of this experience change ourselves, and change the world. Earth Chakras

The spine and the human energy field contain chakras, or energy centers, that vibrate at different frequencies. Each chakra presents us with the opportunity to establish a root relationship and to satisfy a deep soul desire. Each frequency holds the gift of a certain power, which enhances our human experience on Planet Earth. As we tune into this power, we are internally empowered to deal with the specific life challenges of that energy center or chakra and as a consequence to live more whole, meaningful and fulfilling lives. Kundaliniyoga.org

When you feel tension in your consciousness, you feel it in the chakra associated with that part of your consciousness experiencing the stress, and in the parts of the physical body associated with that chakra. Where you feel the stress depends upon why you feel the stress. The tension in the chakra is detected by the nerves of the plexus associated with that chakra, and transmitted to the parts of the body controlled by that plexus. When the tension continues over a period of time, or to a particular level of intensity, the person creates a symptom on the physical level. Healer.ch

Are Chakra Real? Dalando's Answer
Dalando's List of Accredited Bliss Providers

Dharma Deli 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15,
16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25